> #}

What if I sell my smartphone to someone else without deleting the app first?

If you sell your smartphone without deleting the app, the new owner will not be able to execute mobile payments (with a QR code) as your secret PIN code is required for every payment. However, if you have not locked your phone, the new owner could receive payments without knowing your PIN code. As the card in your app is linked to your current account, these funds would be credited to your bank account.

For contactless payments up to a maximum of €25, no PIN code is required. However, a limit of €50 applies to consecutive contactless transactions without a PIN code.

We would strongly advise you to delete the app when you switch devices. Should you forget to do so, call Card Stop to have your Payconiq by Bancontact app blocked.